About Peter

Email Peter  |   857 231 1466

Peter Vanderwarker’s work received Institute Honors from the American Institute of Architects in 1991.

His photographs are in the collections of the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston, the Addison Gallery of American Art, and the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston.

Recent exhibitions include Sublimation at Gallery NAGA, 2017; Seaport Views at the US District Courthouse in 2016; and Vanderwarker’s Pantheon, at the Boston Athenaeum in 2009.

Peter has a Bachelor of Architecture degree from University of California, Berkeley, and he was a Loeb Fellow at Harvard University in 1997. His work has been supported by grants from the National Endowment for the Arts and the Graham Foundation.

Peter is represented by Gallery NAGA, Boston. Here are some of our clients.

My work has been informed by an amazing group of architects and editors, who produce fantastic design work. I owe them a deep debt of gratitude.

Ann Beha Architects:   www.annbeha.com

Gallery NAGA:  www.gallerynaga.com

Cambridge Seven Associates:    https://c7a.com

Harvard University Planning Office:   https://home.planningoffice.harvard.edu

Harvard Art Museums:   www.harvardartmuseums.org

Goppion Museum Installations:   www.goppion.com

Anmahian WInton Architects:  www.aw-arch.com

Design New England Magazine:   www.designnewengland.com

Architectural Resources Cambridge:   www.arcusa.com

Hutker Architects:  www.hutkerarchitects.com

Maryann Thompson Architects:    www.maryannthompson.com

Safdie Architects:  www.msafdie.com

Andrew Flake Builder:   www.andrewaflakeinc.com

Architectural Digest:   www.architecturaldigest.com

Architectural Record:  www.architecturalrecord.com

Architecture Boston Magazine:   https://www.architects.org/architectureboston/about-architectureboston

Pei, Cobb, Freed & Partners:  https://www.pcf-p.com